So what’s new……

As with everyone December was a very busy month, well let’s face it so was November. I bought nearly everything online, as I really struggle to shop the old fashioned way. Begrudgingly I have started to use my 3 wheeler walker, but at least it’s more me now I’ve stuck blue diamantes over it. During one shop when I went to buy the many animals their Christmas presents, I ended up with bags of toys, treaties for cats and dogs, plus other bits, a lovely young guy served me and tried his best to load my walker as carefully as he could. As usual our 2 beautiful spoilt babies ended up with quite a pile of presents.

Then I decided to make life more fun and get myself a chest infection, Master came down with what we think the Drs would say was a virus, flu type thing, but he’s actually still got his, that’s 6 weeks now. But he has a very busy week ahead of him so cannot get to the drs, but has said come next week and if he still feels the same, he will go to the drs.

Daddy started with a cough at first, then Miss Adira. Daddy’s only lasted a few days but Miss Adira’s stayed with her for a couple of weeks. When it came to meet up, we decided to be sensible and cancel it, knowing from last years experience, we just kept passing the illnesses around all of us so both Miss Adira and I were ill for nearly 2 months.

Anyhow because both Master and I were ill, we never put decorations up again either, it really didn’t feel like Christmas without them, but we had zero energy to do them.

 

So the first event was Miss Adira’s birthday and going for her tattoo. When they arrived, I was so pleased to see Daddy in a very posh, sexy outfit, he wore for Miss Adira’s surprise night away, last night. He had bought skinny black jeans, a shirt and OMG he’s wearing his waistcoat. There’s something so sexy to see my Doms wearing a shirt and waistcoat and he certainly did look very handsome. Stupidly I didn’t get a few photographs of us together, so I hope he wears it again soon so I can get some pics. Drinks made, we sat down and watched Miss Adira open her presents. She loved everything and felt very spoilt, but then she deserves to be spoilt by me, she puts up with my brattiness and stroppiness, she’s my MIstress and deserves to be spoilt by me. Daddy and I were going with MIss Adira for her tattoo, when we arrived at the tattoo shop, naturally Andy wasn’t ready, but we’re used to it, so expected it. The first hour was spent getting himself sorted, printing the design out, putting it on MIss Adira’s shoulder and upper arm. Then once she was sorted and the tattoo began, Daddy and I went shopping.

Firstly, I had to go to the bank, pay some money into Master’s credit card account, which we did then Daddy wanted to go to the Lego shop. He bought himself a car, then we went for lunch. Panini and chips. Now with the new rule about Daddy picking my meals for me, it’s still hard to get into. Daddy was picking food I’m not keen on, so I kept shaking my head until he said “Would you like ham and cheese?” I smiled coz he knows what I do like, then as he went to order I had a thought, if Daddy was supposed to order for me and pick my meals. then really, doesn’t this mean he shouldn’t ask me, he should just tell me what I’m having. So when he returned I broached the subject, and he agreed. Although I think he knows what I would eat, I think I’m still nervous incase he picks something that I wouldn’t normally have, then make me eat it, but I don’t believe he would be that mean. But he started to suggest meals he would like not meals I would/could eat. So I reminded him that due to my IBS I’m limited to what I can eat. That’s when he decided I could choose 2 meals I liked and he would choose from the 2. Also that meant if I was out with the theatre girls, having a meal, I usually know what’s nice in each place. God that makes it sound like I’m out a lot but I’m not. Once a month to the theatre, once a month for lunch. So not much really.

We did a bit more shopping then had a long walk to the other side of the shopping centre to the tattoo shop again. You don’t realise what a long walk it is until you head back again. I was very sore by the end of it. We had another 2 hour wait until Miss Adira’s tattoo was finished but now it’s done, it’s really nice. It is making me want one on my shoulder though, If I’m allowed.

Anyway we get home, Master and E came to the door, “Have you lost anything ?” he asked me. Now because I was tired and sore I was a bit irritable. I was still getting out of the car, “I don’t know, have I?” I asked. “Oh just wondered if you still had my credit card.” Master asked me. “Ofcourse, it’s in my pocket, let me just get in and I will get it,” I told him. After a minute or 2, we settled in the living room and I went to get the credit card. Oh poo, it’s not there. I searched my pockets, my bag and purse and no it’s gone.

“I knew you’d lost it. I got a message on Facebook asking if I had lost something about an hour ago. Apparently a lady found the card on the floor by one of the shops we went to. She brought it home and asked her niece what she should do. So she sent a message on Facebook to everyone with my name, asking if they’d lost something.” Fortunately Master knew his card number, expiry date, sort code, so relayed all the info and it was confirmed it was his card. He had already blocked it by then and asked for a new card and told the lady to cut it up and thank you for being so honest and for the way she found him. She then sent a photo with the card all cut up. 

Now this was not the first time I’ve lost my card. I normally keep it in my phone case, then I don’t have to carry my bag with me all the time. Daddy wasn’t impressed as I lost my bank card only a few months earlier when I was with him, we were actually getting a tattoo that day as well. Luckily Daddy found it in the carpark where we had done some food shopping, looking a bit battered as I think people ran their shopping trolleys over it. Since then he has told me to keep all cards in my purse. And I have been warned many times from all my Doms, when my card has been spotted in my phone case.

Anyway the following week we had a stayover and went out for a meal to celebrate Miss Adira’s birthday. It was up a hill, in the middle of nowhere, but a lovely little pub, I bet in the daylight the views would have been beautiful. Then it began to snow, quite big snowflakes were falling. One of the staff said “Don’t worry it’s not sticking, if it sticks none of us will be going anywhere.” We all looked at each other, not knowing if she was serious or not, But I think she was. But it didn’t stick, had a lovely night and got home safely.

Christmas quickly arrived, Master and I were still feeling quite poorly, so for a second year, we had no decorations up as we were just too ill to do them. It was an exciting Christmas for the family as for the first time, we had E’s girlfriend come for Christmas dinner. I was so pleased she came, I know E was, but honestly she is like the daughter I’ve never had, I love having her round, we all get on so well. Ine is Portuguese and it’s a tradition for them to celebrate Christmas on Christmas Eve. Basically the family come together at Ine’s house, about midday, eat and drink. Eat and drink some more until the early hours of Christmas Day then they open their presents and continue eating and drinking until they pass out. E and Ine stayed there for the night and were coming to us about 11am. I told him not to rush, they arrived very hungover at midday.  Unfortunately as the day went on and we visited my in-laws, Ine was starting to feel real poorly, she was very pale, hot and cold, in the end I said we had better get home and let Ine get some sleep. So as soon as we got home E and Ine went to bed. They both felt too poorly to visit my folks on Boxing Day, but to be honest I wouldn’t let them go incase they passed it onto them, that’s the last an elderly frail couple need.

And then it was all over, New Year is just another day to me, but we go to my in-laws and see the New Year in with them. But by 10pm I was struggling as I felt really rough, so I went into the front room, where Master was watching a film, Lay on the sofa with all the dogs and stayed there. We got home at 2am, the 3 of us just had no energy, achy bodies, going hot and cold. I’m sure we’ve all got the same virus.

We needed a food shop, Master kept putting it off so in the end I said “Look I’m gonna go, get some ready meals for us. Anything that’s easy to cook for a few days”. So off I went and did the shop, put it away then later that day I went to bed for a hopeful snooze. Which didn’t happen, no surprise there. Anyway I looked at my phone and noticed my bank card was missing. Oh poo, not again, I thought. 

I had a quick look around my bedroom, came down and looked in my coat pocket, then grabbed my car keys and searched the car, on the floor where I parked, it was nowhere to be seen. I then thought I’d get on the online banking and make sure it’s not been used with my contactless card. But I’m still not used to using it, couldn’t remember my username. I had to own up to Master.

After a little telling off, he went onto my online banking, cancelled the card and ordered a new one. I got more of a telling off by Daddy, but from now on, my card has to stay in my purse and I have to take my bag. It must never go into my phone case. I did ask if I could buy these purse/phone cases, but Daddy said that involved me spending Master’s money, so no. Card in purse, purse in bag, bag over my shoulder. But I may have a little look.

E and Ine seemed to recover quickly from this virus thing, but me and Master are still not right, Master has this annoying cough, that doesn’t seem to be going, we are both still feeling hot and cold, shivers and sweats, very achy bodies and exhaustion doesn’t seem to come close to how we are feeling. I don’t know how Master has been going to work this week.

But today, he finally said he needs a doctors appointment, so he’s got one this afternoon. If it’s a virus I’m sure the Dr will just say takes time to go, but I am hoping he can get some antibiotics. I’ve never seen him this bad before in all the years we have been together.

So not a great ending to 2019, or start to 2020.

Especially when on New Years Eve, my car was parked in front of my in-laws house, when a young driver was taking her parents to a New Year party, They live opposite my in-laws. Anyway she reversed into my brand new Mercedes. Pushing the passenger front wing up, damaging the headlight, and whoever knows what damage underneath that we can’t see. 

The girl is only 17, been driving 5 months and was distraught. Master dealt with it, well I knew nothing about it until he came back in. It was decided we would come back the next day, in the daylight so they can see the damage. The important thing was that no one was hurt. So New Years Day afternoon we drove back to my in-laws, the parents and girl came over immediately, I let Master sort it out, the parents wanted to deal with it, without involving the insurance companies as her insurance with sky rocket to £1000’s, due to her age and time she has been driving. Looking at the damage Master reckoned it could cost up to £3000 to repair and give me a hire car. So the Dad decided it was best to go through the insurance, swapped details, the girl still very upset about it. The parents thanked him for being so understanding and kind, he said “These things happen, the first accident is always the worst but at least no one was hurt.” My only concern was that my father in-law hadn’t seen the girl drive again. Over the next few days he said it looked like one of the parents was driving her to work and back. Anyway a day or 2 passed then I got a message from my mother in-law, the girls mum came over wanting my address, so she could send me flowers, my in-laws said no, it was not necessary and all I wanted to know was if she had started driving yet. The Mum said yes she was, but not having much luck as she went to town and got a parking ticket.

Hopefully she will have more luck in the future and mainly she will get over this bump, build her confidence back up to enjoy driving again. The car is fixable, going next week to be repaired. Not a great start for 2020 but let’s hope it can only get better.

Leave a comment